Privacy Policy

We appreciate your interest in using the website on the Excellence Strategy of the German federal and states governments.

Kegel

The Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) and the Wissenschaftsrat are responsible for data protection in the sense of Art. 4. no. 7 GDPR. The protection of personal data is our highest priority. Below, you will find information concerning the processing of your personal data and your rights when using our website.

This Privacy Policy is valid for the website available under www.exzellenzstrategie.de.

2. Data protection officers

You can contact our data protection officers as follows:

3. Automated individual decision-making, including profiling

No automated decision-making in an individual case, including profiling as defined in Article 22 of the GDPR, takes place in connection with the use of our services.

Kegel

4. Details concerning services, cookies etc.

4.1 Own services

Functionality: Representation of the service

Catagories of Data: Date and time of access, duration of the visit, type of end device, operating system used, the functions which you are using, quantity of data sent, type of event, IP address, domain name

Purpose: Provision of the service

Legal basis: Point (f) of Article 6 Paragraph 1 GDPR

If applicable, legitimate interests being pursued: Technical functional capability

Recipient or categories of recipients: Hosting provider, IT department, external service provider for technical support

Storage periods or criteria for determining these: 3 months after creation

Obligation to provide the personal data and, if applicable, consequences of non-provision: No obligation to provide, collected automatically when service is accessed

Source of the data: Collected directly when the website/service is accessed

4.2 Cookies

We use cookies on this website in order to provide comprehensive functionality, to make the use of the website more comfortable and to optimise the services. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer and saved by your browser.

Most of the cookies we use are so-called “session cookies”. These are automatically deleted after the end of your visit. Other cookies remain stored on your terminal device until you delete them. These cookies enable us to recognise your browser on your next visit.

You can configure your browser to notify you regarding the placement of cookies and only permit cookies in individual cases, exclude the acceptance of cookies for certain cases or in general, and activate the automatic deletion of cookies when closing your browser. The deactivation of cookies can restrict the functionality of this website.

Cookies that are required to conduct electronic communication or to provide certain functions that you requested are stored based on point (f) of Article 6 Paragraph 1 GDPR. We as the website operator have a legitimate interest in storing cookies for the technically error-free and optimised provision of our services. Insofar as other cookies are stored (such as statistical cookies to analyse user behaviour), these are dealt with separately in this data protection notice (in addition to technically essential cookies, we only use the Matomo web analytics service, cf. section 5.1. in this regard).

There is no third country transfer.

Kegel

5. Your rights as a data subject

As a data subject, you have the following rights under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), provided that the relevant statutory requirements contained therein are present:

Access to Information: You have the right to be informed about the data relating to your person which is being processed.

Rectification: You can request that incorrect data relating to your person be corrected. In addition, you can request that incomplete data be completed.

Erasure: In certain cases, you can request that your personal data be erased.

Restriction of processing: In certain cases, you can request that the processing of your data be restricted.

Data portability: Should you have provided data under a contract or with your consent, you can request to receive the data which you have provided in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format or request that we transfer this data to another controller.

Kegel

Right of objection

Right of objection in an individual case

You have the right to object, on grounds relating to your particular situation, at any time to processing of personal data concerning you which is based on point (e) or (f) of Article 6 Paragraph 1 Sentence 1 GDPR; this also applies to any profiling which is based on these provisions. This personal data will no longer be processed for these purposes, unless we can demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for the processing which outweigh your interests, rights and freedoms or unless the purpose of the processing is the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims.

Withdrawal of consent: Should you have given us your consent to the processing of your data, you can withdraw this at any time with effect for the future. The lawfulness of the processing of your data prior to the withdrawal remains unaffected by this.

Asserting your rights: In order to exercise any of the rights listed above, please contact the persons named under 1. . Please ensure that we are able to clearly identify you.

Right to complain to the supervisory authority: You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority, in particular in the Member State of your usual place of residence, place of employment or location of the alleged breach, should you consider that the processing of the personal data relating to you is unlawful.

The responsible supervisory authorities regarding data protection issues are:

Der Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit

Husarenstr. 30, 53117 Bonn
Friedrichstr. 50, 10117 Berlin
Phone: 0228/997799-0
E-Mail:

Datenschutz

Kegel

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an der Nutzung der Webseite zur Exzellenzstrategie des Bundes und der Länder. Datenschutzrechtlich verantwortlich im Sinne von Art 4. Nr. 7 DSGVO sind die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) und der Wissenschaftsrat (WR). Der Schutz personenbezogener Daten hat für uns oberste Priorität. Nachfolgend finden Sie Informationen über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und über Ihre Rechte im Rahmen der Nutzung der Webseite.

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt für das Internetangebot, das unter der Domain www.exzellenzstrategie.de  abrufbar ist.

3. Automatisierte Einzelentscheidung einschließlich Profiling

Automatisierte Entscheidungen im Einzelfall einschließlich Profiling im Sinne des Artikels 22 DSGVO finden im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung des Dienstes nicht statt.

Kegel

4. Details zu Diensten, Cookies & Co.

4.1 Eigene Dienste

Darstellung des Dienstes

Datenkategorien: Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs, Dauer des Besuchs, Art des Endgeräts, verwendetes Betriebssystem, die Funktionen, die Sie nutzen, Menge der gesendeten Daten, Art des Ereignisses, IP-Adresse, Domain-Name

Zweck: Bereitstellung des Dienstes

Rechtsgrundlage: Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe f) DSGVO

Ggf. verfolgte berechtigte Interessen: Technische Funktionsfähigkeit

Empfänger oder Kategorien von Empfängern: Hosting-Provider, IT-Abteilung, externer Dienstleister für technischen Support

Speicherfristen oder Kriterien für deren Festlegung: 3 Monate nach Erstellung

Pflicht zur Bereitstellung der personenbezogenen Daten und ggf. Folgen der Nichtbereitstellung: Keine Pflicht zur Bereitstellung, automatisierte Erhebung durch Aufruf des Dienstes

Quelle der Daten: Direkterhebung bei Aufruf der Webseite / des Dienstes

4.2 Cookies

Auf dieser Webseite setzen wir Cookies ein, um einen umfangreichen Funktionsumfang zu bieten, die Nutzung komfortabler zu gestalten und um die Angebote optimieren zu können. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden und die Ihr Browser speichert.

 

Die meisten der von uns verwendeten Cookies sind sogenannte „Session-Cookies“. Sie werden nach Ende Ihres Besuchs automatisch gelöscht. Andere Cookies bleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bis Sie diese löschen. Diese Cookies ermöglichen es uns, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen.

Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und Cookies nur im Einzelfall erlauben, die Annahme von Cookies für bestimmte Fälle oder generell ausschließen sowie das automatische Löschen der Cookies beim Schließen des Browsers aktivieren. Bei der Deaktivierung von Cookies kann die Funktionalität dieser Webseite eingeschränkt sein.

Cookies, die zur Durchführung des elektronischen Kommunikationsvorgangs oder zur Bereitstellung bestimmter, von Ihnen erwünschter Funktionen erforderlich sind, werden auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe f) DSGVO gespeichert. Wir haben als Webseitenbetreiber ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Speicherung von Cookies zur technisch fehlerfreien und optimierten Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Soweit andere Cookies (z. B. Statistische-Cookies zur Analyse Ihres Nutzerverhaltens) gespeichert werden, werden diese in diesen Datenschutzhinweisen gesondert behandelt (wir nutzen neben technisch zwingend notwendigen Cookies lediglich den Matomo Analysedienst, vgl. hierzu Abschnitt 5.1.).

Eine Drittlandsübermittlung findet nicht statt.

Kegel

5. Ihre Betroffenenrechte

Als betroffene Person haben Sie nach der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung ( Art.12-23 DSGVO) folgende Rechte:

Auskunft: Sie haben das Recht, Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person verarbeiteten Daten zu erhalten.

Berichtigung: Sie können die Berichtigung unrichtiger Daten zu Ihrer Person verlangen. Darüber hinaus können Sie die Vervollständigung unvollständiger Daten verlangen.

Löschung: In bestimmten Fällen können Sie die Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten verlangen.

Einschränkung der Verarbeitung: Sie können in bestimmten Fällen verlangen, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten eingeschränkt wird.

Datenübertragbarkeit: Sollten Sie Daten auf Basis eines Vertrags oder einer Einwilligung bereitgestellt haben, können Sie verlangen, dass Sie die von Ihnen bereitgestellten Daten in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format erhalten oder dass diese an einen anderen Verantwortlichen übermittelt werden.

Kegel

Widerspruchsrecht

Einzelfallbezogenes Widerspruchsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, die auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Unterabsatz 1 Buchstabe f) DSGVO erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen. Diese personenbezogenen Daten werden dann nicht mehr für diese Zwecke verarbeitet, es sei denn, es können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachgewiesen werden, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

Widerruf der Einwilligung: Sofern Sie eine Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten erteilt haben, können Sie diese jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Die Rechtmäßigkeit der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten bis zum Widerruf bleibt hiervon unberührt.

Geltendmachung Ihrer Rechte: Wenden Sie sich zur Ausübung aller Ihrer zuvor genannten Rechte bitte an Mailadresse oder postalisch an eine der oben unter Ziffer 1. angegebenen Anschriften. Bitte stellen Sie dabei sicher, dass uns eine eindeutige Identifizierung Ihrer Person möglich ist.

Beschwerderecht bei der Aufsichtsbehörde: Sie haben das Recht, eine Beschwerde bei einer Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde, insbesondere in dem Mitgliedstaat Ihres gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsorts, Ihres Arbeitsplatzes oder des Orts des mutmaßlichen Verstoßes, einzureichen, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten rechtswidrig ist.

Zuständige Aufsichtsbehörden bezüglich datenschutzrechtlicher Fragen sind:

Der Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit

Husarenstr. 30, 53117 Bonn
Friedrichstr. 50, 10117 Berlin
Zentrale Telefonnummer: +49 228 997799-0
E-Mail:

Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postfach 20 04 44
40102 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 38424-0
E-Mail: